The automatic domain renewal is a great way to more easily manage multiple domain renewals.

Auto renew

The automatic domain renewal is on by default for every domain. This means, that one month before the expiry date, the domain will be automatically renewed if you have enough credits. If you do not have the required amount of credits for the renewal, the system sends a notification about the nearing expiry dates. In this case, you can renew the domain by simply adding credits to your account, and the renewal will be automatically deducted from your balance. When you top-up your account the system checks for unpaid domains with auto-renew mode on and renews them.

If the domain is in manual renewal mode, the domain will not be renewed, even if you have enough credits. In this case the system sends a notification about the nearing expiry of the domain, and creates an invoice for the renewal. You can renew the domain by paying the required amount or by credits with the Pay with credits button.

If you do not want to renew a domain, which was set to auto-renew, you can cancel it, until the expiry date by setting the auto-renew to off. The previously deducted amount automatically gets refunded.

The domain cancellation is a third option, which implies, that you do not want to renew the domain, and you do not wish to receive notifications about it. To renew a cancelled domain, you have to contact our customer support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *